DIY – Caramel Mocha Frappe

Standard

Don’t we all love Starbucks?  I sure do!  However, there are just some days that I have to watch my spending.  Being a stay-at-home mom, it is definitely worth the sacrifice to have to put things off.  So when this happens, I just make my own!

Another reason I make my own coffee drinks is because I almost always have some morning coffee leftover.  Truth is, I like to make a little bit extra just so that I WILL have some left.  There are so many things to do with leftover coffee.  Don’t throw it out!!!  I’m sure I will blog more about leftover coffee later on since I love it so much.

This past week, I visited my family and took the kids to the beach with my sister-in-law.

Those seagulls are crazy little birds!!

There’s nothing better than a cool coffee drink after spending a long, hot day at the beach!!!!

The thing about this “recipe” is that you can change it up so many different ways – with whatever you have at home.  This is what we had….

Start with your cooled, leftover coffee, approximately 1 cup .  Place it in a blender with a few scoops of frozen yogurt or ice cream.

(I had to let you know those weren’t my man hands in the picture!  I guess I should clarify that I mean my brother’s hands and not my sister-in-laws.  Don’t want to make any enemies in the family!)

Add a few other ingredients you may have on hand, like caramel syrup, chocolate syrup, flavored creamer (or half and half with a little extract).  Blend it and pour!  You can add ice cubes or freeze leftover coffee in ice cube trays and use that instead.  That way, it doesn’t water down your frappe.

This “recipe” can be changed up so many different ways.  Try it your way!

Leave a Reply

